The new chapter

In 10 days, the Berkeley chapter of my life is coming to a close and each of us are moving onto our own paths. Even as we venture out into the world, our paths will forever be connected from our years here as Cal.

I am now placing myself in the hands of the universe. Leaving the place that I’ve called home to become a wandering citizen of the world. As an A type personality, its been hard to get to this point, but I’m actually completely comfortable with the idea. The wise man trusts the process, he does not seek to control it. The worlds of wisdom passed onto to me by my grade 9 drama teacher come resounding back at me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reflections

Leave a Reply

